A QUESTION THAT MADE A DIFFERENCE.

It was a pretty ordinary day and the wonted monotony was not that overwhelming.
After doing some routine work the plane of my thoughts took off.. this time the thoughts were not very sanguine but rather gloom-ridden. Twitchiness gripped me because the thoughts were regarding my own life; things that i complain about; my desolation and vexation; everything which is not according to my will. The thoughts didn’t halt on the mere animadversion but a question, “who is responsible for all this?” “why don’t I do anything about it?”
It was followed by a moment of silence of my defunct hopes. none the less it did give me a much needed reality check.
It is actually my own self which is holding me to become what I wanted to. Instead of using the weapons to fight the demons we learn to live with them and sometimes become so habitual that they no longer bug us.
Not that after contemplating on my own thoughts something terrific happened and my not so perfect life suddenly reached perfection. But it did trigger a spark which was dying a pseudo death.
I started talking small baby steps, like a child who just learned to walk and is afraid to walk without support. So was I – Taking support of my vacillations, disbelief and insecurities, all of which hold us back to walk on our own.
Yes i am trying. Yes it is the beginning.
So may be next time when you complain about anything lousy think once again and question yourself.. YOU WILL CERTAINLY GET THE ANSWER..!! 🙂 🙂

16 thoughts on “A QUESTION THAT MADE A DIFFERENCE.

  1. If it doesn’t kill you it only makes you stronger’. This is certainly true when you think back to all those situations and crises you have been through in your life which you didn’t think you would pull through but did. As a matter of fact, it is often these very experiences we live through that actually make us stronger, more patient and better people.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. oh my god.. !! that is something.. you are.. 15 years is a lot of time.. 🙂 it has always been my dream to write a book someday.. 🙂 and you are not writing something but writing some profound words entrapped in your poetic talent.. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Looking in and asking is probably the best way to find answers to few questions that life puts us up with. It’s wonderful to come out on the other side though. Beautiful writing, keep it up Kratz. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

