I am in love…. <3

For the first time I am festooning this blogosphere with a part of my life. But this was a worth sharing experience. At least I thought so….
LOVE…. Most of us feel this word, we live this word and eventually these four letters encapsulate a whole wide world of feelings. I fell in love and it was the most beautiful feeling. It happened slowly gradually and then all at once. I fell in love with this little sweetheart who is sitting right beside me as I narrate you how beautiful a realization it is.
I would describe our first meet. This little love came by my window and started wailing. I opened the window and guess what.. I saw a pair of solemn eyes staring ever so innocuously at me. I instantly fell in love and tried to get near. he got scared and stepped back. A little trembling baby cat. I fed him and again tried to comfort him. It was as if he understood I won’t harm him. A speechless animal understood by mere gestures that he is being loved. Yes it took some time for him to acknowledge it. Now he has become a comrade, a soulmate. He stays with me.. he reciprocates the love in the most surreal manner and even tries to hide behind me, sits on my lap and above all silently listens to my never ending yarns. I show him my scars I share with him my space. I shower on him my love, and could gaze at him for hours.. Ohhh you mortal human I ask you.. can you ever express a love so profound, that leaves you astound… Can you.. !!
Yes he is an animal and for that matter not a pet animal. A rescued stray animal. But he taught me what it is to share an unconditional bond.
I have named him valentine; because he is love ❀  (the credit goes to a beautiful person who suggested this name)

here I introduce you to my valentine.. πŸ™‚

img_20160908_222736Β Β img_20160908_222957

 

 

Blessed are those who have experienced this love, and if you haven’t then don’t wait.. You just need a simple gentle caress and a little compassion to make this perennial bond.. πŸ™‚

41 thoughts on “I am in love…. <3

  1. Valentie is sooooo cute!I could relate to each word of yours.Even i fell in love with my little darling pet,a squirrel it is.Even i rescued it.Yay😊 And now he rescues me everyday from this excruciating sadness and dullness by lighteing up my dim life.These animals can love harder than humans.Lots of love to Valentine.😘😘

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely. Though I am more of a dog-person than a cat-person. πŸ˜›
    If given a chance, I will bring dog to my home. Only if given a chance.
    But anyhow congratulations for your new kitti. ❀
    P.S. Kitties are cute. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. haaha.. trust me… even I’m more of a dog person. But I can’t own any.. 😦 and then this cat came in. and I was smitten.. πŸ˜›

      thanks for the lovely comment. πŸ™‚
      and one day we both shall own a dog and write another post about it.. πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

