follower count.

I still remember the first day I created this blog. I would be really honest, I didn’t know that a thing called WordPress exist. My friend shared a link of a post written by an old classmate and it was on WordPress. I was into writing at that time and thought that even I can post something.
I was not an adroit in writing, neither I was the one who’ve had years of practice and has read gazillions of books. I was just a person who wrote to express. It was like saying a lot of things without shouting, crying without squealing and at that time this was what writing meant to me.
Though I always loved reading, it was a passion that somewhere got suppressed under the pathos of life. I managed to share a few of my diary entries and random thoughts on the blog. I initially decided to remain anonymous, but eventually, I added all details.
For one month I didn’t have a single view or a follow and honestly I never cared. My aim to write was basically NOTHING. I was just doing a thing I wanted to. Then came a day and someone commented on a post, which was supposedly pessimistic and the person was trying to instill hope. He started following my blog. I never thought, that there will be a single person in this world who’d like to read what I was writing aimlessly. I was happy, Afterall somewhere we all want our scribblings to be brought to some one’s attention, no matter whether they are a mosaic piece in a world of perfect masterpieces. Then almost two months passed by and I had 2 followers, and that was a lot for me, a lot.
I was not an extensive user of WordPress and knew nothing except posting whatever I feel like. I then started discovering new blogs and I found so many amazing writers out there, penning down their views wrapped in a poetic insight and exquisite expression. People started returning the favor, but with all honesty, I’ve always used this platform to learn and learn. I never knew that this would be a way to connect with so many beautiful souls. Writers and people who are compassionate and humble. People who knew how to uplift others, while raising themselves.
Today the stats might have changed, but the most treasured of all remain your beautiful words. Each and everyone of you who has appreciated, and above all cared to read my mindless ramblings. There are so many people I owe and if I started to name them then you might stop reading this ridiculously long post.. πŸ˜›

I never meant to write this because I’ve reached a certain milestone in my stats, but I wanted to express that The happiness and contentment I had even when I didn’t exist in the world of blogging still remains the same. I’ve got what I wanted and that is PURPOSE, rest everything is nugatory. I write because now it has become my passion. I fathomed that words are the most powerful weapon. A person can reach the mind and heart of another person through their words.
Writing has become an inseparable part of my life. And as always I implore all the beautiful souls out here to keep writing and sharing.

64 thoughts on “follower count.

  1. I just realized how WordPress works. Like your follow means a lot to me because no one ever followed me before and that was never my motive also. I just wanted a platform to express what I feel. And also reading about how others feel about life, love, and many other things (:

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I actually know the importance of this boost and I just love reading, it gives a whole new perspective.. πŸ™‚ you need not thank me ever for this.. πŸ™‚ keep writing, it is always a pleasure to read new things. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s an amazing post.. not because you’ve expressed yourself so well.. but because by being honest you’ve given a strong reason to many people to open up their hearts and start writing and penning down what they really feel from the bottom of their heart. It is indeed a true source of encouragement for many people who were struggling to take the first step towards opening up their selves by just using a pen. (Or fingers in this case 😜:-D )

    Really great job.
    Keep it up.
    And keep smiling as always πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

    1. thank you so much for your sweet words.. πŸ™‚ writers like you are the reason why this community grows and prosper.. πŸ™‚ only our words connect us with each other.. πŸ™‚ you too maintain that smile always.. πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Congrats on your Appreciation Award.
    My feelings are also quite similar. I too write, just to inspire others, motivate others, teach others. I’m not much concerned about Awards or Likes.
    Coming to WordPress, has increased my “knowledge level” and I am amazed at the amount of Talented Writers and Artists we have here. Every post teaches you something. And I’ve made friends also here. Its a Beautiful Blogging World.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you so much… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ as they say the destination never really matters, it is the journey that makes a difference and I’m glad to have found such amazing writers.. πŸ™‚ thank u so much for the support.. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  4. That’s a lovely post!! Very honest I must say,we all go through the similar phase I feel..This journey is beautiful with all the amazing bloggers encouraging us to excel.You write really well..I enjoy your posts..Glad I found you!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. thank u so much Zainab.. πŸ™‚ it was just a way to express my gratitude towards all the kindness showered upon me through all these precious comments.. πŸ™‚ and need less to say that your quotes and verses always touch my heart.. πŸ™‚ keep writing and sharing.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh! You’re good wonderful wordsmith & lovely person to connect with..i tell you its a platform to express yourself carefree & i earned and learnt a lot because of wp.Follows & likes are just numbers but the appreciation definately boosts confidence…abhi toh story series hi likhi hai aur mehfil toh baaki hai so explore the writer in you and keep weaving words…anywaz i’ll be there in jaipur on sat/sunπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. thank u soo much for these lovely words.. πŸ™‚ it’s great to have u around.. πŸ™‚ ohh it’s hot in jaipur these days.. and this time do check out raja park, chawala sweets, raj kachori.. πŸ˜› you’ll love it.. πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  6. It was great reading this. The best thing is you write with your heart and it shows.
    And you know, I started this blog because I was preparing for an exam where I had to write essays and stuff. So, I came up with this blog. But ironically, I never wrote an essay on this blog! πŸ˜›
    I didn’t even know I could write. It just happened. But the journey is damn great and refreshing as you get to meet such beautiful people! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I am happy to know.. πŸ™‚ This is the best part of this community.. πŸ™‚ thanks for reading liz. and I totally love the tag line “stay strong, daily warrior!” intrigued to check your blog asap πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

